Panjab University Holiday Calendar:2019-20

You are here

PANJAB UNIVERSITY CHANDIGARH
REVISED LIST OF HOLIDAYS for the calendar year 2019 to be observed by the
Administrative Offices, University Teaching/Non-Teaching departments and colleges affiliated
to the Panjab University, Chandigarh.

S.No. Name of the Holiday Date/s Day/s
All Saturdays (except in colleges)
All Sundays
Other Holidays:
1. Birthday of Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji    January 13    Sunday
2. Republic Day                                     January 26    Saturday
3. Guru Ravi Dass Jayanti February 19 Tuesday
4. Mahashivratri March 4 Monday
5. Holi March 21 Thursday
6. Shahidi Divas of S. Bhagat Singh Ji March 23 Saturday
7. Ram Naumi April 13 Saturday
8. Baisakhi/Ambedkar Jayanti April 14 Sunday
9. Mahavir Jayanti April 17 Wednesday
10. Good Friday April 19 Friday
11. Parshuram Jayanti May 7 Tuesday
12. Id-ul-Fitr June 5 Wednesday
13. Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru Arjun Dev June 7 Friday
14. Id-ul- Zuha (Bakrid) August 12 Monday
15. Independence Day August 15 Thursday
16. Janam Ashtami August 24 Saturday
17. Muharram September 10 Tuesday
18. Agarsain Jayanti September 29 Sunday
19. Mahatama Gandhi Jayanti October 2 Wednesday
20. Dusshera October 7 Monday
October 8 Tuesday
21. Birthday of Maharishi Balmiki Ji October 13 Sunday
22. Birthday of Sri Guru Ram Dass ji October 15 Tuesday
23. DiwaIi October 27 Sunday
October 28 Monday
24. Birthday of Sri Guru Nanak Dev Ji November 12 Tuesday
25. Martyrdom Day of Sri Guru December 1 Sunday
Teg Bahadur Ji
26. Christmas Day December 25 Wednesday

 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 

 
 
 
 

 

Page Type: 
Basic With Image & Body

Address

 

G.H.G. Harparkash College of Education for Women
Sidhwan Khurd-142024, Distt Ludhiana, Pb, IN
ghgh_sidhwankhurd@yahoo.co.in,
+91-1624 234941, 235796

Connect with us